Michael Jackson’s estate and Epic Records have announced that May 13th will see the release of brand new material, previously recorded but unreleased, as part of an 8 track album called ‘Xscape’.

Produced primarily by Timbaland, but also a number of other producers Jackson had worked with or wanted to work with previously, the tracks will use completed vocal recordings by the King of Pop set against music based on his ideas.

The album, available to pre-order from today (April 1st), will be available in a standard version as well as Deluxe edition containing the original, raw recordings.


Never miss a beat – to keep up to date with all the big music news on our Facebook page.

Also, need a soundtrack to your surfing? Listen to our latest independent music podcast.