Described as a ‘solo album’, a new LP of unreleased songs written by Kurt Cobain prior to his death will be released this November. The music, which was originally used as the official soundtrack to the documentary ‘Montage of Heck’, was plucked from more than 100 cassettes of recordings which were discovered in the making of the film.

In addition to the music, the album will also feature a comedy sketch in which Cobain played various characters.