EXCALIBUR IV is the widely anticipated fourth NEW STUDIO ALBUM in the Celtic Rock Opera series, following on from the GOLD and PLATINUM selling original trilogy. EXCALIBUR IV was played live in its entirety to 12 ARENAS in Germany in December 2016 and will be touring again in 2018.

Released on Babaika Productions, via Cherry Red Records, the album features appearances by:
Alan Stivell
Michael Sadler (Saga)
Jesse Sibenberg & John Helliwell (Supertramp)
Martin Barre (Jethro Tull)
Moya Brennan (Clannad)
Roberto Tiranti (Labyrinth)
Bernie Shaw (Uriah Heep)
Siobham Owen
Sonja Kristina (Curved Air)
John Kelly (The Kelly Family)
Maite Itoiz (Elfhental)

Excalibur – the legendary rock opera is back!
After a thousand years of imprisonment, Merlin – the wizard – finally escapes from Morgana’s spell. Initially intrigued by the beauty of the new world that he returned to, he soon discovers the decay of knightly and sublime virtues, which once had been so bravely defended by King Arthur’s roundtable. An enraged Merlin casts his biggest spell over this world and brings the mighty dragon to life. A epic return of the legendary Celtic rock opera on to German stages, a new chapter in the saga around the sword Excalibur – this is “EXCALIBUR – The Dark Age Of The Dragon”.

A trailer for the album can be seen below:

Track List:

  1. The Wings Of The Dragon
  2. Alone
  3. Stonehenge
  4. I’m Not The Only One
  5. Calling For You
  6. Don’t Be Afraid
  7. Silver Moon
  8. Dreamers
  9. The Last Lament Of A Fairy
  10. The New Times
  11. Forget Your Sorrow
  12. The Fifth Season
  13. The Passion
  14. I Will Be For Ever
  15. Behind The Mist
  16. You Don’t Know
  17. You Are The Sunshine
  18. There Is Someone
  19. Dun Aengus II

To purchase EXCALIBUR IV:
Amazon CD: http://geni.us/Excal4
iTunes: http://geni.us/Excal4dig


(Photo by Christian Roch)