Minneapolis trio DENNY, formed by Alexander Rollins, Randon Nelson and Sully, deliver a new helping of their cinematic pop to the masses.

With their last single, the sleeper hit “Girls Like You”, released in October 2017, landed blog and playlist love from around the world, with glowing accolades from The Revue, Atwood Magazine, The Daily Listening, Giggoer, Buzznet, CelebMix and other Hypem blogs, regular rotation on Go96.3FM in Minneapolis and Spotify playlists from social influencers, release radars, and a constant uptick from Discover Weekly. Jumping off of their success with 2016’s Fresh Finds featured and blog smash “Bloom” and building with opening slots for Miike Snow, Jr Jr, and Robert DeLong in 2016, DENNY spent 2017 working new music with producer Eric Palmquist (Mutemath, Bad Suns, Night Riots) in LA.

Four months after “Girls Like You”, DENNY returns with “Something Furious” – their most glossy and euphoric track to date (and their catchiest). Hinting at what songwriter and front man Alexander Rollins calls their “obsession” with funk and pop, “Something Furious” is an angst-filled, sarcastic review of a youth spent in the safety of the American suburbs. Atwood Magazine calls “Something Furious”: “A pulsing whirlwind of bouncing bass, heated drums and frontman Rollins’ vocals work together, playing off each other rhythmically and melodically to drown our ears in an entrancing love-soaked euphoria.” Filled with swirling melodies, Rollins shows off his immense vocal range backed by pulsing synths. funky guitar and fresh production, all illuminated with their signature DENNY flair.

Something Furious is released independently on 16th February, and will be available on Spotify, Apple Music and other streaming platforms.

Listen to Something Furious below: